You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Move AWAY from FACEBOOK and YouTube, etc...

in #trending5 years ago

To me the bigger problem isn't in how much power people give to the centralized corporate entities, but rather, how much power people give to the virtual world in general. When I hear statements like "my life is ruined", everything else kind of goes out the window, and I can't help but to think back to a time when the internet didn't exist.

Do we not have an inherent duty to bear a little responsibility for how we re-act/respond to negative influences? Sometimes things happen that we have no control over. Self diminishing statements like "my life is ruined" lock us into repeat patterns that are unhealthy. The major issue IMO, is how people respond.

You're right, instead of poor pity me, move on to different platforms. If everyone operated in this fashion, the corporate centralized platforms would ultimately collapse. The collective "undying loyalty" to these corrupt platforms is what keeps them afloat. It's simple logic, but I guess this concept is elusive for the majority.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92