What's everyone talking about???

in #trending7 years ago

So I'm relatively new here and I'm learning as I go. Right now I want to know what gets people on this site talking and revved up?

Is it celebrities- I saw one person blog trending about her guilty pleasure of liking pop music. This seemed to get everyone talking!
So is reviewing Taylor Swifts crappy new song what appeals to the masses these days.

Sorry to anyone that really enjoys this song- my opinion is that its making a mockery of what true talent and artistry is. I'm actually very surprised that Taylor would reduce herself to such a redundant and non- innovative piece of artistry.
The song itself has no meaning- there is no worth in the lyrics and nothing about it is catchy or fun.

The video itself is visually busy- images such as the grave yard seen are a close reminder of Michael Jackson's Thriller but this isn't the only resemblance of other artist's work though out the video.

In one scene Taylor is in a huge bird cage- very close to Miley Cyrus's Can't be Tamed video. And the enter into the fancy living room is very similar to Beyonce's Mrs. Cartier and dancing in black in a line draws a very close resemblance to Beyonce's formation.

I cannot think that this video is a serious endeavor by Ms. Swift- I honestly need to believe that this is a joke. I really thought that she was better than the sell outs and the fakes but I guess not.

After her time away from the spot light it seems that this is her explosive way of getting back on the scene.

I to like pop music and will indulge in a full on performance in my car to one of Selena's songs or even Pink or Ariana Grande but at least you know where each of these artist's stand.

Sorry Taylor- Your song is not for me!

Sort:  

Omg, your beutiful @fubzy112
Nice to meet you..
Greatings from aceh..

Thank you very much! Follow me and I will do the same!
Cheers

Last major talking point I found was a lady predicting the end of the world. Jesus keeps contacting her every day recently it seems, and has told her the end is nigh. A lot of people up voted that which is odd because nobody will be alive to collect the cash lol. Anyway I've put it in my diary along with the other 616 end of the world predictions Christians have made this month. Welcome anyway and good luck.

Thanks! I'll keep it in mind! I sure hope its not the end of the world because I'm starting to enjoy this thing!

Guess what.. I'm new here, too, and yes this is certainly a very good post in all its entirety! :P

Good music and good movies are something that we rarely get to see/listen to these days. And that's sad and alarming at the same time! :(((

Thanks for the feedback! Its so true and sad these days that this is what passes for good music! I'm following you back!

Our kids will grow up listening to this shit??? Fuck no ://

And thanks! :)

Its up to us to teach them better!

Congratulations @fubzy112! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61978.49
ETH 3408.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48