Annoting People Part 2

in #trending7 years ago

So as Christmas is approaching my annoying co-worker comes to see me to ask if I want to go half on a gift for the company controller. As is the case every year. Its become the expected thing- Our controller expects us to get her a Swarovski Crystal Figurine and we go half on it. So far status quo- nothing new, nothing's changed!

My words exactly when she brought this up "Sure- Figure it out and tell me how much I owe you"

Meaning- deal with it and I'll give you the cash!

Now I know what your thinking- Shouldn't I be more involved, offer to go get the gift or at least go with her. Yeah- I could but I really don't care- all my shopping is done and she usually picks the Controllers gift anyways!

So our gift exchange is on this Friday and we still haven't gotten the gift. Yesterday she asks me "Can we go tomorrow for the gift"

My answer "Sure anytime before 1pm- I need to do Payroll for the Company"

TODAY!
CONVERSATION:

  • Interrupts me on a Conference call!

Annoying Co-worker "What time can we go"

Me- "I'm on a conference call!"

Annoying Co-worker E-mail: "What time can we go?"

Me- "I just finished my call, we can go now but I have to be back by 12:30 the latest"

Annoying Co-worker "Well Max isn't here and we need his member card for Costco he'll only be here at 1pm"

Me- "I TOLD YOU I CANNOT GO AT 1- I NEED TO PAY EVERYONE!"

Annoying Co-worker " Oh now what?" Looking annoyed as F**K....

Is she serious!

I cannot deal with this chick! I cannot believe how difficult she makes every tiny task in life!

I'm speechless now!

Thanks everyone for reading my rant! Please don't forget to upvote and follow me!

Sort:  

Yup. People suck. Where do you work?

I would in Montreal for a Telecomm company.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65814.16
ETH 3444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64