Rules of Frugality #2

in #trending6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-09-22-12-41-54-1.png
I find frugality to be in many ways exciting and not talked about enough. So after my first article I thought that I should turn this into a series. I can show in my daily life how I am practicing frugality.

One of my rules state not to spend money if its not necessary. But as we all must from time to time we have to spend money on things that we need. I "want" to get a second phone charger for my car. I have a charger but its getting old. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Actually its a hand me down from my wife so I didn't spend money on it originally.

If you have to buy something get the best possible deal on the item paying the least amount possible and still get a quality product that will last.

I have a choice of going to best buy, walmart, or possibly target. Im choosing to go to a 99 cent store because I should get the best deal there. The 99 cent stores sell these electronic components but not for 99 cents but more like $5. This is still a good deal considering if you went to best buy you would pay $20. I cant speak to the quality of this stuff but lets be honest it all comes from China and the cost to make these items are probably like .25 per if that.

I don't know how long the charger will last but my last charger has been working for 3-4 years. $5 investment that last 4 years is pretty good. So that is my frugality contribution I hope I get another 4 years out of this $5 investment.

I went to a local 99 cent store and purchased 1 car adapter .99 cents plus an android cable .99 cents. I also bought a led flash light to keep in the car. I classify the flashlight as a need, I could be stranded one night if my car breaks down and I need a flash light to navigate. My total cost was $3.20 wit tax included. Now I can charge both cell phones while I drive for a minimal cost.

Screenshot_2018-09-20-21-03-11-1.png

If you enjoy this type of content comment, upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

            ( You get this comment only about once every 3 resteems - if bothered reply OFF )

Your post got resteemed and upvoted. Thanks for being a subscriber of my service!

You got a 35.14% upvote from @oceanwhale With 35+ Bonus Upvotes courtesy of @clearbluecrypto! Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @oceanwhale. Visit www.OceanWhaleBot.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76