If your using bid bots your losing Part 1

in #trending6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-10-17-12-54-51-1.png

Hf20 changed the dynamics of payouts for authors, and curators. In some situations with HF19 you could figure out a way as an author how to get more than 75% payout.
I think the base payout for an author should be 85%, with the possibility of going up to 90% and cap the author payout at 90-92% payout. Thats just my opinion. I believe authors should get rewarded for putting together well structured, well written insightful content. The work involved in structuring the content is very important. Also we would not have a community if we didnt have readers, I understand this but is it so horrible to get a 10% return for reading and doing somethingbthst you love.

I have posted consecutive days since HF20 and my results on my first 3 posts were decent but every post after the first three have been losers. 75% is just not a high enough percentage to make in order to be profitable in 7 days. In the first two days I was profitable on all posts byt after the third day depreciation starts to set in. I know some people will say that it has to do with the price of steem. With five of the posts I upvoted the price of steem was @ .84 and i still took a loss with a stable steem price.

I know some people stay up until 2am in the morning to used bid bots because they get a higher return percentage wise, but that is not consistent, and why lose sleep to make $20 or $30?

Simple math:

Pay bdvoter 1 sbd. You get a return of $1.49. Thats a 49% return. Sounds great.
Multiply $1.49 × 75%. This is what you get back as an author, $1.11.
My profit is .11 cents. Great a 11% return.

And this does not take into account the "daily fade". Your post value will decrease as the 7 day payout approaches. That .11 cents can erode very quickly and you could be taking a loss.

Pay ocean whale 3 sbd. You get a return of $4.00 (keep in mind I have received returns of $4.50 from this bot, but this is a low side analysis.)
Multiply $4.00 × 75%. This is what you get back as an author $3.00. You break even on the post.

If you made a return of $4.50 after your 75% cut that would leave you with $3.37. Thats a 12% return. But you dont always get $4.50 from a 3 sbd upvote, and you must account for the 7 day fade.

Dont waste your money on bid bots. You have been warned.

( for experiment purposes Im going to attempt to upvote this post using bdvoter and I will write a post on my results after 7 days)

If you enjoy this type of content upvote comment and resteem.

Sort:  

Day #6 The "7 day fade" has started yesterday I had a profit of .73 cents 73%. Now its down to .71 cents 71%. Two percent down in one day.

yes.you are right..Bid bot such a loss project for me.

What I noticed is if you spend less on the upvote bots like 1-3 sbd the "7 day fade" hurts you less. Im testing this out on this post specificly.
I spent 1 sbd my profit at this time is 73 cents. Return of 73%. If this holds it would be a nice return. Do you agree?

yes.i agree

Day #5 the "7 day fade". By the end of the day yesterday my post value was $1.69, a 4% loss in value the first day. Today its down to $1.66 thats another 3% downward trend.
After the 75% payout I get as the author my profit at this time is .24 cents.
Thats a 24% profit. Not bad but you only get this percentage on low value posts. Also it looks like Im losing 3% - 4% per day on my post value. My 24% profit might be cut in half by payout. 3% × 5 = -15%.
I might wind up with a 9 cent profit on the post.

Day #4 my post value is down to $1.62 Thats down 4% from yesterday.

You got a 48.54% upvote from @bdvoter courtesy of @clearbluecrypto!

Delegate your SP to us at @bdvoter and earn daily 100% profit share for your delegation & rewards will be distributed automatically daily.

500 SP, 1000 SP, 2500 SP, 5000 SP, 10000 SP.

If you are from Bangladesh and looking for community support, Join BDCommunity Discord Server & If you want to support our service, please set your witness proxy to BDCommunity.

Posts lose 2-4% per day. 7×2=14% on the low side. 7×4=28% on the high side.
This puts most posts in position to make small profits at best, and to take losses most of the time.

Why the hell is there a 7 day fade? This is a dumb feature. We should get whatever upvote value we get. I hate that people can even remove their upvotes after upvoting someone because this can be used to rip people off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70