You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Just another day on Steemit, why I feel helpless.

in #trending7 years ago

@dobartim is the founder of a company called PXDS. Both authors of the mentioned two trending posts also are in it:

http://www.canada.pxds.com/contact/ourNetwork.php

@dobartim himself is seemingly trying to build a similar marketing-business on base of Steemit:

https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@dobartim/steemit-school-school-of-life-combined-with-blockchain-technology-customer-witness-day-5

Does anyone know whether he is allowed to use the Steemit-Logo for this? As far as I know, it is under Copyright?

I am not sure, if this can be called just advertisement.

Sort:  

I don't see any difference from all the other trending posts.
Self advertisment, Steem Schools and Universities.
Personal Trainer, VLOGs, etc.
Marketing everywhere, Steemit is an advertisment platform.

Okay, then maybe I am wrong, because I thought it was a blogging-platform.

Really when there is money involved like this everything is an advert

I made the same mistake in the beginning :(
but if there is some plagiarism just report it to the steemcleaners

I already reported it. I can't believe that he is allowed to use the Steemit-Logo for his shady business. It makes him look like someone from Steemit.Inc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68062.15
ETH 2637.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70