The Reason Why I Love You

in #trending7 years ago



You are my mighty King, You own my life
From a little sprout You molded me
Into the finest woman You want me to be.

As I journey into this dark path
Afraid and bewildered
Not only did You provide light
But also solace with Your embrace
To ease the pounding in my heart.

When I'm in a hurry
You teach me to slowdown
Reminding me that life is not about
Haste and speed
Even a snail reach the ark
So I must also persevere
And take sure steps.

You taught me to be patient
To trust Your will
That in Your time everything is fullfield
When I'm pressured
You gave me peace
And let me feel
The calmness of everlasting hills.

You are the water I will always thirst for
The food that I crave to eat
You are the joy amidst the suffering
'coz You provide comfort
Whenever I'm in pain.

In the cloudy seasons
You are my secret bliss
You are my hope
My refuge, my strength
In the garden of misery
I long to offer You a sweet bouquet
And embrace you tight
With full of love and humility

All Thy goodness, never I deserved
Father Most High from all Thy grace
I came to know Your love
From this and in the cross
That shines its light
I've found the reason why
''I Love You''



Image Source


final-banner.gif


Sort:  

10,000 Reasons and more to bless Him and praise Him!

Yeah your right @gail2911. It's thousands and millions of reason to thank God. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74