What A Difference 48 Hours Makes #treetuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Yesterday I went out looking for a beautiful tree for #treetuesday sponsored by @old-guy-photos, a promotion that I enjoy participating in even though I am not a photographer, and I found this one.

20190429_142705.jpg

But we woke up to this and I decided to share our blooming white trees.

20190430_062904.jpg

snow tree.jpg

...and remember these photos from Sunday two days ago?

GOPR0719.JPG

20190430_060524.jpg

GOPR0718.JPG

snow flower.jpg

Oh well, such is life at 6500 ft. in April. It's all good.

sad snow face - Copy.jpg

Thanks again @old-man-photos for letting me share my sad story.

Sort:  

Oh, yes!!! For sure with the frowny face! Having lived in the Springs some time ago, I can commiserate. But, God Bless your man for sticking his fickled finger of fate in the air and planting anyway!

Give your man a huge kudos for the beautiful job on the flowers. That was an awesome planting.

And yes! Glad it was only 30 minutes! Enjoy your (hopefully) last snow!

!tip

Where are you is it still snowing out your way but it does look pretty i love looking at snow photos but can't live in them conditions i am a tropical boy...lol :)

It came down hard for about 30 minutes and now stopped. It's suppose to snow and rain for the next 3 days. :-(

Oh...damn stay warm get your drums or guitar out and get by the log fire with a red wine...lol :)

You may not like cold and snowy but you know how to enjoy cold and snowy. I'm taking your advice!

You do that my friend enjoy..Cheers :)

Some very beautiful shots. 6500 ft up? Where do you live?

Thank you. We live in Colorado Springs. It is suggested people wait until after the first week in June before planting...ha ha...but my husband couldn't wait this year.

I feel you. I used to live in Calgary. Sometimes July wasn't safe.

Yes, you would understand. We have seen it snow on July 4th.

Would a heated air blower melting the snow off of them save the flowers from freezing to death?

My husband said don't worry they are daisies which are supposedly hardy and they bounced back the next day looking as good as new. Gotta love happy endings.

Well for NOT being a photographer you shore take beautiful pictures 😊
So it's still snow where you live? I love snow and you can take beautiful pictures of the snow and nature covered in snow and ice... Beautiful.
But I'm glad winter is over and spring has arrived and I love seing nature come alive with all the beautiful colors in flowers and trees 😉

Have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nature is definitely alive and probably having a few laughs at us for testing her ability to surprise us.

I belive so to.. Lol 😊
But she can laugh.. I'm enjoying every moment outside. ❤️

Posted using Partiko Android

Bummer, just when things looked so good.

Isn't that the way it goes sometimes! Gotta keep your humor.

Well I have to admit I prefer the warmer spring shots but the snowy ones are still so beautiful, and soon that snow will be gone, so hopefully you will be getting more colorful warm days soon :)

We garden dangerously here. After the possibility of the last frost around June 8th our hail season starts and last 4-8 weeks. I'n not sure why we try. It's fair to say we will have one month of a full flower garden.

That does sound so rough for gardening, amazing you can do it at all with weather like that

Wow! Those pink blossoms are beautiful!! You are on high ground! I think you could fly around the mountains!
Hope the cold spell would be very short! Have a bon fire to roast done potatoes!

Keep warm!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bon fire...good idea. Thank you for checking out my post.

Congratulations @willowwisp! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @steemitboard for keeping track.

You're welcome @willowwisp
Feel free to vote our witness to support us. You will get one more badge and more powerful votes from us on your posts.
Have a nice day!
Posted with

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Wednesday Walk-Ing Into Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64778.13
ETH 2531.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68