A Sad #Treetuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

I woke up this morning wondering what I was going to write about for #treetuesday. I got up out of bed and looked out the window and seen my story.

We quickly dressed and got our long poles to start shaking the branches.

We have a lot of damage. We lost three big trees in the front and two in the back at this point. We are not sure about the flowers yet, they are buried.

Here Comes the Sun Maybe. Hopefully. Please!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Still so heavy snow there!?? Gosh...

It was an unusually late snowfall and it was heavy. The city had a lot of damage. Good to be in the tree trimming business right now.

That sounds bad, but luckily you are safe.

We are safe and only lost 4 trees and no flowers.

Ahh... That's good to know!

Oh my goodness. Poor trees. I look there was no damage to the house.

The last picture looks beautiful though. Is it possible that something so destructive can look so beautiful?

You're right, no damage to the house. Some people were out in the middle of the night with chain saws taking down trees before they fell on the house.

These are really heavy snow but nice tree Tuesday photography in my eyes.

Thank you, I appreciate that.

OMG...are you serious you woke up to that i thought it was all over that snow season damn after all that nice work Charlie put into them flower gardens i hope they are ok but i don't like your chances sorry to say :)

We did cover some of the flowers...we'll see.

Oh..good i hope they survived :)

Oh! Poor trees! I hope they will recover and be strong again!
Small plants will complain like crazy!

Posted using Partiko iOS

We'll see what tomorrow brings. We did cover some of the plants before going to bed.

Nice shot. Must really be the time for the snow to display its talent

Oh that is horrible! So sad. Here I am usually the one complaining about the Michigan weather! Sorry I am so late!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94