Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Good morning everyone. Some of you know that I am not at home for several days. I am helping a friend with terminal cancer. I hope to be able to at least hit some of the photo entrys to keep my account active, but ask for your patience in putting out a large article. This is my entry for @old-guy-photos Tree Tuesday. This is an Aspen tree. I loved the way the lichens were growing around the injury. Photo taken with my Sony Vivitar 20.1

DSC00329 (2).JPG

Sort:  

TreeTuesday!!!

Beautiful capture.

Sending support and Love to you as you do the important work you are called to.

Thank you very much. Everything is going really well. :) Lots of story telling and laughing

My guy died of cancer just one year ago. It is a horrible way to die. Gentle thoughts for both you and your friend.

I'm so sorry to hear that. Mine has been gone 10 years now, same thing. It was very hard. Thank you for the kind words. Ron is an exceptional man. He will leave with a smile on his face.

Very interesting bark.
I invite you to see my photo:)

I took a peek :) I love old Ents.

Very kind of you to help. Its not easy!.

No, it isn't. I am happy to be able to be with him and help where I can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89