LITTLE TOWN, BIG PROCLAMATIONS

in #treetuesday5 years ago

This is my entry to #treetuesday, thank you @old-guy-photos

I'll tell you what, not too bad for a one TOWN. Are you kidding me, look at those stats.

IMG_1682.JPG

This baby is a Triple Crown Winner
WORLDS
largest
living
longest lit
CHRISTMAS TREE.

IMG_1679.JPG

IMG_1680.JPG

This looks like a fire hazard.
With the town volunteer fire house about 150 yards away, it seems as though they are not too concerned.

()

Small town

No need for any Hook and Ladder Firetrucks.

IMG_1687.JPG
That may be why the lights only go 2/3 of the way up the tree.

IMG_1720.JPG

That's okay , I see no mention of this tree being the Worlds most beautiful lit Christmas Tree.

IMG_1681.JPG

Everyone enjoy your holidays, be safe.

Hope you enjoyed! thebigsweed

Sort:  

haha! howdy sir bigsweed! this is freaking hilarious! lol. Is this a local small town? Well it's a brilliant choice for treetuesday. haha, that is the ugliest lighting job I've ever seen on a tree!

This tree is located in the town I live, McDonough.
Less than 2 miles from my home.
I'm not sure how they came about knowing what they proclaim, but I'll go with it.
Hell it gives me some bragging rights.

lol.yes sir, it's quite an accomplishment! lol.Put ya'll on the international map right there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60