Treetuesday - Fir in the lakes

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians


Its been a while since I last posted - unfortunately life is catching up with me, and I’m busy sorting out house and job stuff…. anyway on a recent walk in the Lake district I stumbled upon a pretty cool tree which I thought would be perfect for the good old tree Tuesdays!!

Unfortunately I’m not sure exactly what type of tree this one is, though it looks like some type of Fir… if your any the wiser please let me know in the comments!

DSC01914-01.jpeg
Sony a6500, 12mm - f5.6 - 1/80 second - ISO 100

I love the way this tree has grown, it really shows the harshness of the landscape forcing the tree into the raggedy state its in.

I never normally shoot B/W however thought I would give it a go. Let me know which you think is best!

DSC01914-02.jpeg

Sony a6500, 12mm - f5.6 - 1/80 second - ISO 100


If you enjoyed this post check out my blog :)

The-sassy-owl

rsz_owl.png

Sort:  

awsome 😍 good working my friend 😍

I like them both. Depends on what story you want to tell.

the sensible answer :) thanks for the comment dude!

You are welcome :)

Great photo. Definitely black & white. Sets the mood of the landscape nicely.

Thanks dude :) yeah i'm leaning towards the B/W one

black and white. gives off a great dark mood.

Thanks dude, in tending to agree its just the b/w one looks rubbish on my monitor.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations @the-sassy-owl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66895.91
ETH 3499.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89