You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday - Seasons

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Thanks for such a nice comment so kind of you !tip I to love autumn, but winter with age I feel more so it is not my favorite these days
I must admit I have heard about the rain there in Scotland but I was lucky every time I visited there I was lucky with nice weather

Sort:  

Thanks for the tip! Yes, I think winter is not kind to us as we age. I nag at my mum to make sure she takes her vitamin D every day, as we don't get much sunlight here in Scotland, especially during the long winter months. We don't really get enough sunshine in summer, never mind in winter!
You were lucky to experience good weather when you visite. May is usually the driest, sunniest month here, and in good years June is also a good month. And the east of Scotland is much less rainy than the wet and wild west!

Me and my wife take Vitamin D, our levels were down in Winter, even though I go out for a lot of walks, with all the Skin cancer I have had I am careful to no be out much in the bright sun and put on strong sunblock so that reduces the amount of vitamin D I get naturally MY Visits there were slays when the All Black came for a tour and played there I would catch the game s and then tour the countryside towns between

Ah - yes if you've had skin cancer you need to protect your skin from bright sunlight. But vitamin D is so important, especially for people with dark skin like me, as our skin protects us from the sunlight and from the vitamin D.

ye sit is important, so I will keep taking the pills and trying to avoid the sun, mind you most of the damage was done when I was young so no doubt i will have more , only one so far this year so its starting well :)

That must be a terrible worry for you. I have heard that skin cancer is one of the most "benign" cancers, but I'd imagine that's no great comfort if you're suffering from it. I hope you don't get any more of these.

To be honest not really I go for 6 month checks and if any show up get them cut out early so it’s goid I know and deal with them quickly

I am sure I will have more but that’s ok part of life’s journey and like I say catching it early is good and there is far worse to have

That's a great attitude to have.

👍😎👍
Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50