You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maine-ly a Wednesday Walk on a Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Makes me want to get in my Car and head to main such beautiful natural scenery gorgeous greens and beautiful trees I feel so refreshed for seeing this scenery
and then as always finishing off with such beautiful flowers, which funnily enough was what I was editing photos of as Gina told me you had done a Wednesday Walk post, I played around with my Lensbaby today its a fun lens to play with but tricky to get doo shots with

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk and being an amazing guide for SteemUSA !tip

Sort:  

I agree, lensbaby is such a specialty lens and sometimes does not give you the exact thing you are expecting. For someone like myself, who uses more flowers than the average person, it adds a slight artistic flare to the shot and sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't.

I have found that I do better with the 100mm, but, I realize that is personal preference. Most of my friends that photograph florals love lensbaby and rave about it. I have come to the conclusion I am not using it properly. :)

Heyyyy! My Ginabot hasn't worked in forever!!! Not even with the commands. It makes my life awful and I miss everything!

Hope you have a great Wednesday Walk!

Thanks for being the funnest guide ever!!! Yes! That is a word. I think it's Canadian. Maybe.

!tip

And since I get reply by mistake I will continue on I do love be my 90mm macro but I bought the lensbaby trio a while back for one of my early Sony’s and decided to try it out and had fun with it but it is tricky to get the shots one wants but that’s part of the fun if it
I kept it in my bag and will play with it a bit more today I just saw last night some of the newer ones added an aperture control which would make things easier possibly
But it’s all about having fun so let’s see how it goes with the trio today it can create kind of double exposure shots but setting it midway between two len settings so I am going to try that day weather permitting
Have a great day

Don't you hate when that happens! Oh, my friends have had their lensbaby for quite a while now, most when it first came out. I can say that they love it and have fun all the time but, it does, as you say, get tricky and most times, I have my back against the wall trying to get a few shots.

Oh, for the day when I can meander through life and take all the shots I want, time be damned. Le sigh. Oh, they have a newer one? Nope. I am looking away right this moment as I have a lens I haven't worked with enough to make it obedient. I need to figure it all out first. :)

It is all about the fun and I cannot wait to see the double exposure effect! Have a fun day and I will check later to see if it happened. Although your weather should start falling apart later this afternoon, I think. Have a wonderful day!

I seem to do it a lot LOL, especially when on my phone or iPad not so much on the computer

I actually loved playing with it around the office and while walking to and from Lunch yesterday, its not one i would probably use if I was going to a new spot or part of the city where i would use other lenses, but for a just ave fun and no pressure sort of stroll I can see myself playing with Lensbaby lens , especially when I do retire and have more time.

SOI actually moved the Lensbaby Composer pro 11 optic set, off of my wish list into my cart last night and clicked Buy

Should have it on Friday and looking forward to play with it on my weekend walks now and again :)

I did edit two of the double exposure shots last night and there different but kind of cool but then again I do have weird tastes, I also got some cool flower shots with it, even a few with Bahbahra, so I have some to edit and put in a post sometime

The Lensbaby will never be my Main lens but I think it will be one to use when I just need to walk with my camera and have fun

You to have a wonderful day

PS Friday will be a market Friday for me I have four deliveries coming, one functional and the other fun things so that will be cool

If it’s not Canadian it could well be a Kiwi word and if not it should be 👍😎👍

Yes! I totally agree with that one!

Haha! Yes!!!

We have a lot of Kiwi Slang a lot I have probably forgotten but some slips in now and again

And that one would fit in well:)

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Maine-Ly A Wednesday Walk On A Tree Tuesday Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks kindly @dswigle or should I say Aunt Tippy 😂👍😎

Hehehehe! You are always welcome Uncle Tipster. @tattoojay

I am not a tipster in your league, just a tipper ;)

Tomato/Tomato

See? Looks the same to me! ;)

LOL I am in too good a mood to argue today so I will concur :)

Oh, you are too easy. What a rollover. :)

Now my mood has changed but I am now to tired to argue LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75