TreeTuesday. They Tried To Take Its Light But...

in #treetuesday7 years ago

It just grew around the overbearing shade and reached for the top.

I hopped off my rental bike at Stanly Park in Vancouver British Columbia, to walk in to the woods.

This pillar of natures greatness stole my attention from the undergrowth at my feet. It jetted out from the side of a rock which had a larger, older tree trying desperately to stiffen its younger foe and horde the sun and the rain.

This tree refused to be thwarted and made a plan b; which was to go around and surpass the older more powerful tree.

A view looking up from the floor of the forest. It's noon and yet the amount of light reaching the bottom is minimal.

It didn't matter. This tree had a goal and a mission of survival.

Treetuesday is brought to you by @ace108 check him out.

Sort:  

That's a crazy looking tree and it looks huge! Looks like a great place to ride a bike. I love forest biking trails.

Biking through the bush is pretty fun.

Auxins accumulate on one side of the tree witch causes the tree to bend upwards toward the light.

Ah so. I have no idea what an Auxin. Lol

Great! I saw a face, a snake and my ktv girl( Rita) saw a heart and a pig.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95