#Treetuesday The Tree With a View of The Falls. And what's bird?

in #treetuesday7 years ago

To think this tree was born from a seed that came from a tree that probably never had such an amazing sight to rise above.

So much mist steadily drenching this space it provides a unique area for life to flourish. It must strive to keep its place and not fall off the edge as the soil turns to mud and washes it away.

As the Maid of the Mist passes by do the passengers even notice? And the lonesome bird cruises at high altitude, can you guess which species it is? There some are hints in the photo.

First to figure it out get a prize.

They say Niagara Falls is the honeymoon capital of the world but I'd just believe North America. It's a nice place to have a romantic weekend even you're not getting hitched.

Sort:  

Good old Niagara Falls! I'd say that the bird is some type of Gull. Perhaps a California Gull.

Very close close. Once i reveal you will be like "oh.. Yea'*.

Please try again as you know this, just the shot isn't so perfect. The reveal will make you think.. Oh.. Right. Haha

How did I not know that? I'm so ashamed! :)

what an amazing place this is!!

Come visit. I'll show ya the best places

I would guess that it is a Bald Eagle, but you said that California Gull is close, so now I'm doubting myself.

I had the head and tail ends mixed up. All the talk about Canada and how they don't eat meat were good clues, though.

At first glance (of this photo) i thought it was an Eagle but being there I would have known it's an Eagle. But as someone who comes from the land Eagles, i know they, Eagles, don't hunt in rivers like this, maybe on the coast they do. I think you're not Canadian because i've been reading your posts for a while. So understandable.

This bird.. My big hint... is does not hunt or kill eat.

Waddle it do next?!

nyuk nyuk nyuk

thanks for sharing keep it up

amazing views!! I think its a bonapartes gull, but I always just call them sea gulls!!

That is a very fortunate tree witnessing the world's largest fall. Standing like a great warrior statue with pride. This is an amazing click.

Hoping it's still there next time i go.

Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63282.43
ETH 3083.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85