The Ugliest Cedar You Will Never Meet But Tries and Struggles to Be More, Welcome to Steemit.

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

I look at this monstrosity daily. Wondering how it survives, the ugly duckling one might say.


Not much to look at, surely it doesn’t get the love it needs to flourish and spread its branches and make the city slightly fresher. How does it manage it’s existence when all the cards are dealt in the most unfavourable way. Planted in a spot that can’t collect rain, planted where the soil is shallow, planted where no one will say hello, I love you, thanks.

No, this cedar is up against all odds and still it is taller than last year, still it is wider than last year, basically with odds against its survival it grew and spread its wings in ways no one thought it would.

The Ugliest Cedar

Just like Steemit life, all odds are against you but; will you strive, will you keep on keeping on?

Are sitting in the shade or the sunlight? Which is better?

Will you do what it takes to take root and continue as you are or become something more? You might just be a seedling looking for a ray of sunshine when a cat wants to pee on your stem and then it’s game over.

Or you got long roots stretching to eternity, just like your Steemit wallet!

Comments get a 30%+ vote from me if you voted for my post. I'm tired of supporting comments that didn't support my post.

Sort:  

I don't know about ugly. It looks kind of nice to me.

Would look nicer as a chair or table. LOL. that's my thoughts, lol

OMG. if that tree disappear, they are going to look for you. :-)

Yes it's a good post, but I don't find the tree ugly, I see it as rugged. :P

Yes, it's very rugged, nice choice of words.

I really like your post

You are the only person in steemit who supports all and when it comes to post
That is the nature god made arrangements for all
please check latest meme post

Life is all about going on. Thanks for the lovely post.

That plant has the capability to survive just like other plants.

Great post man, I love how you had the tree and like kinda matched it with steemit.

I've found all things in life can relate to another. Steemit is just easy pickings.

I'm streching to eternity just like my wallet haha !

Amazing that it's still alive. Probably wants to survive, fighting those odds.

Surviving against odds is an art !! and that Cedar tree is an example of that .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51