Tree Tuesday is back again!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

I had to do it.... It had to come down. I had a big old hard maple tree that was dying and before it fell on the house or the garage I had it taken down. I had this done a couple of months ago.

Well at least now I will have some firewood to burn later. There was even more wood on the driveway, not shown in this picture.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Good safety idea to have it taken down plus you get lots of firewood :)

Sad to see it go but yeah for safety reasons it was time! Oh yeah there is a lot of firewood, so much so I don't have enough room for it all! I thought about saving some of the bigger pieces to sit on around the fire and then some of the other ones maybe try carving out a bowl or something!

Do you have a wood burning fireplace for all that wood, or are you going to have fires outside? I see straw bales? For your garden?

Yes I do have a wood burning fireplace, it doesn't heat the house but it is nice to use from time to time! Yes straw bales, going to try to make a mini greenhouse and start plants growing sooner outside and if that doesn't work then at least I can use it as a mulch!

Sometimes you have to make these decisions @simms50. We chopped down a huge date tree as it grew right against the house and was starting to affect the foundations.

Wasn't something I wanted but yeah it had to be done. It is surprising to me just how much it costs to take down a tree. If there was nothing around it I would have just sawed it down myself!

It's crazy how expensive it is! But at least it is done.

haha! sir simms50! I was going backwards in these comments today because I mentioned that tree in a later post you did, sorry I should have started in order but anyway that is one good sized tree! what are you going to do with whats left?

HAHA!!!! Not sure really, what I can tell you is that to save cost it was cheaper not to take it all the way down to the ground. I have access to a chainsaw and can take the rest of it down on my own when I am ready to do so!

howdy today sir simms50! yes sir and even that is going to be alot of work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69158.00
ETH 3746.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68