Tree Tuesday - Grand Canyon Overlook

I took this film photograph with my beloved Konica Hexar while visiting the Grand Canyon. This tree captured my attention since I wondered how long it had clung to life on its precarious ledge.

Infinite Horizons

Thanks for viewing my #treetuesday submission!

Sort:  

I would say it is a breathtaking tree pic :)

Thank you! It's hard to take bad pictures of the amazing Grand Canyon hehe.

Stunning view, do tree-roots grow till the actual tree dies?
Just imagining to get to the bottom on a strong root^

The Grand Canyon truly is an incredible place! And yes I would imagine that the roots keep growing until the tree reaches senescence.

I'm in love with digital camera and everything you can do it with it but film photography is magical.

What a cool tree and wow what a view it has

its great

Nature creates amazing miracles! Thanks for your photo!

Hi,
Just wanted to say it's been awhile since your last post. I am waiting for your new ones!
Thanks

Thank you for the encouragement, good to see you around! I'm working on a post and should have one up relatively soon. :)

i had use a film camera.. maybe 1997. am not sure what brand but i think it's a cheap disposal kind. but i used it just for family shots and not like now photography is a hobby and there is google that gives more indept info about shooting and gears. comparing a film shot now with digital. i cannot be sure. but i do like your pictures. awesome landscape shot.
hexar has 35mm. f2 made by leica. it's good for sure.

Absolutely gorgeous! Gaia at its finest <3 @runaway-psyche

Beautiful picture! Greetings from New York, follow me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16