You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TreeTuesday - Montreal's oldest tree, a northern red oak

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Hi,
Thank you for this nice discovery! I will try to go see it next time I go there! I'm about to write about nice things I discovered too in Montreal like nature spots and nice houses and hoods! There will be a celebration in Parc Nicolas Viel by August 20th to make a tribute to a very old poplar of 20 feet diameter!

Sort:  

Hi. I have made a post about the tree you're talking about. I don't know about a specific tribute for the poplar, but you're right about festivities taking place at this location and date. I intend to attend one of those Parc Belmont Recreation​ events but I don't​ know if it'll be there on this very weekend. I'll be checking for your future posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58447.11
ETH 2624.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45