Tree Tuesday: Still Standing

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

My tree for #treetuesday is this bare looking tree standing in the middle of a pasture at Historic Orwell Village, P.E.I., #canada.

Most of the branches are dead wood but the tree is still proudly standing.


15877CB7-8AD6-4D80-A571-9349DCBC4094.jpeg


Other trees around the historic buildings.


4981B0BE-BE3D-4D93-9D0F-AA8B2A6070EE.jpeg


The old barn’s roof is covered with the traditional wooden shingles used at the time.

A rail fence encloses the pasture.


ACDA777D-BCB6-4BEB-9F19-03D679140132.jpeg


#TreeTuesday was created by @old-guy-photos.







Picture1.png



Sort:  

That's a big tree - does it still get leaves in the summer?

There are a few small branches that still have leaves but I think most of the top of it is dead.

howdy from Texas redheadpei! what a magnificent old tree, that had to have been amazing when it was alive,that thing looks massive! It looks completely dead now though. I think that wood shingled roof needs replaced too. Wonderful photos!

Thanks for stopping by@janton. Yes, the tree caught my attention right away. It is suppose to be a historic farm - they would have to do wood shingles again.

howdy again redheadpei! oh I see you're in Canada. I'm sorry to hear that. lol. no I'm just teasing, I love Canada and hope to go there someday. In the summertime.
well it doesn't seem like a wood roof would be a good choice in Canada, maybe they should put one of those composite shingle roofs on that just looks like wood.
That looked like a nice area though but then anyplace in Canada looks wonderful in the summer!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58