@old-guy-photos says: "A Tree-mendous Tree Tuesday!!" - I can second this!!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Here we go again ... #treetuesday by @old-guy-photos

Some years ago we bought a Bonsai-tree ... you know - these 'I would like to be a tree but I simply do not grow' trees.
This tree had really hard times. Moving, being put in several places, having not the right pot, you name it.

Actually, there came the time that I said these terrible words: "It's dead - let's put it in the trash."
But before getting slaughtered by @psionic-tremors because of this I agreed to give this little Bonsai some time to recover ... but honestly, did you ever see a tree recover with only 3 leaves left ?!?

Well, one of the big advantages of Bonsai-trees is, that they don't consume much space - especially when they have only 3 leaves left.
So I agreed.

It got a new pot and again a new place to live (I was 100% sure that would give it the deathblow).

But the impossible happened - look at this (todays photos)

DSC02003.JPG

DSC02004.JPG

You can see there is a new branch. Green with many leaves. Perhaps even too many?

But there is even more

The totally dead looking branches are having a secret.

DSC02006.JPG

DSC02008.JPG

All photos can be clicked to see more details.

I hope you enjoyed the story of our little Bonsai ... and I'm really sorry @psionic-tremors that I declared this little survivor dead last winter.

What can we learn from this Bonsai-tree?

Steem on and never give up!

Sort:  

I'm at the point I might trash a few plants and trees, maybe I'll give them another shot.

Give them a chance ;)

I should take a picture of them, they're so depressing to look at surrounded by full spring green XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59996.99
ETH 2531.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48