You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday does the Appalachian Trail

Nice shots Denise! I had a friend who had planned to do a through hike a few years ago. She trained really hard, but had to pull out after about a month due to knee problems. She still took the time to do at least a few of the portions and loved the experience, mostly all of the people she met. I also kept up with Scott Jurek (the ultra marathoner) when he went for his record-breaking through hike--which has now been bested! 46 or 47 days is the record I believe? Absolutely nuts, but also amazing what we can push our bodies to when we really want to.

Sort:  

It truly is! Once you get on the trail, you just want to press your way through,but, I will be honest with you. My hat is off to anyone who can actually pull off a through hike!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41