Tree Tuesday - The Tree Graveyard

in #treetuesday7 years ago

I saw many posts today with really beautiful trees. My trees photos can't compete with them.

That's why I'll show you something different.

When we visited Moraine Lake in Lake Louise I took some interesting clicks.

Check them out.

DSC03664.JPG

DSC03635.JPG

DSC03650.JPG

DSC03658.JPG

They died high up in the mountains and felt down the slopes to the lake.

The tree graveyard I would call this place.

See you soon.

Sort:  

@oldtimer you did again a great and unique post. Love the name "tree graveyard". I wonder why the trunks are not picked up from water. Is the purpose maybe a natural damp or do you maybe know the reason?

At first I thought this graveyard was some beavers hard at work, haha. That tree graveyard is quite the natural phenomenon.

@oldtimer,
Actually it looks like a graveyard! But I need to add something more, a graveyard build by the nature! As always you did, again I could see an amazing photography from you! Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

I love old drift wood its so ascetically pleasing and smooth.

NICE WORK ,THANKS FOR SHARING PLEASE FOLLOW BACK ;)

Hehe very creative take on this challenge!

Do not be shy. You have lovely photos. Dramatic trees. Cool and autumn from these images. I love this time of year, when fresh and nature prepares for sleep.

Amazing place to share here @oldtimer!

I thought it might've been the beavers, haha :P

Interesting approach to tree theme. To see my tree visit me at my blog:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65