A Terrific Tree Tuesday!

The sunrise through the pine this morning.

Looks like the far half of the lake started to refreeze...it was 20F last night.

20190326_070610.jpg

A Terrific Tree Tuesday!

Image4-ANIMATION.gif

Well Spring is in the air, at least that is what I keep telling myself, even if it is not exactly backed up by the temps yet!

I thought these half a dozen trees were cool because they have seemed to morph into one large trunk of sorts...

Tree1_IMG_5077.jpg

This dead tree has been so covered with new life, it barely resembles a tree anymore!

tree2_P1200832.jpg

Spring is such a season of rebirth!

Soon these bare branches will be filled with new leaves!

IMG_4940.JPG

The Circle of Life even has a beauty.

tree3_P1200874.jpg

Hope your Tuesday is awesome!

P1200877.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

Sort:  

Each one of these shots is superb and amazing in so many ways. The fungus growing on the dead tree is gorgeous, and probably prettier than the tree was itself. There is always beauty in the demise of things, isn't that true? Look at the moss giving a new life to dead limbs in the forest.

Very soon there will be a rebirth; nature is just waiting in the wings to be called on stage for her show.

Upped and steemed

!tip

Thank you . I actually "worked" harder on this one than many. It starts with Ben wanting to shoot .RAW, so there is an added step to do before I can use the pics now. They were all fresh shots. Kind of a sad reception though.

My Tuesday is awesome, your photos are awesome, and you are awesome. Some days that word really fits.

Well it is awesome to hear your Tuesday has been awesome! I suppose I am guilty of overusing that word, but it actually describes how I like to try to see things in life. I am not always successful of course, but I try to find the good and happy where I can!! Thanks for the nice comment, it was AWESOME!!!

Rebirth indeed. My daughter told me her friend in Michigan had told her that snow is usually gone by early March there. Is this the case or did somebody get something wrong? It certainly looks like there has been no snow whatsoever in your recent photos.

Well Michigan can be kind or cruel. I have seen it snow in April, but it doesn't usually stick around.

Love the fungi on the fallen tree trunk, such a delicate shade of green.

Yes it was so cool, I was hoping it would come across!

Yes, one of my favorite things to see is old trees lying on the ground with moss growing on them! I also like your tree reflection pic!
Here's my post!
https://steemit.com/nature/@violetmed/weeping-higan-cherry-tree-for-treetuesday

Nice shots again!!!
They motivate me to start writing a #treetuesday post directly ;)

Thanks for sharing and STEEM ON!!!

Your second shot is my favorite. Love reflections!! Not nearly enough people pay attention to the reflections in the water around them, and thus missing truly beautiful and interesting shots. Yours is awesome :-D

Well I thank you much for your kind words.

...wonderful trees!

Nice walk in the woods yet to be awaken by Spring ....:-)

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Bursts Into Spring Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97