You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday some snow on the tree's

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Morning!

For a second I thought you had taken a trip to Wisconsin. Very pretty 'subjects' for your pictures. The snow is prettier in New York...I didn't have to shovel it.

Very pretty wintery scenes.

Sort:  

I to am lucky inthe complex I live I do not need to shovel the snow a company does it, thanks for your visit

That's enough to make me want to cry. Lol

We paid once this year. The guy showed up at almost 8:00 p.m. Way after I had to shovel to get in the driveway....can't leave car on street or they will plow it in. Anyway, he did one snowblower path down each sidewalk and left. We did as much or more than he did.

Done bitching now. :) we got it cleaned up and we are good to go. I posted earlier this week about getting the sidewalk 'shoveled'. Takes an act of heroism.

That is terrible that is all the paid worker did I am lucky well I choose to be lucky I live in a community condo thingy now and they pay a company which clears it all for us makes it so much easier for me ;)

Oh but you miss all the joy, exercise and invigorating feeling of being out at 5:00a.m. or 10:00 p.m. or all day soaking up frigid air from the North Pole and using muscles that shouldn't be used, etc.

I doo feel ever so slightly guilty at times looking out the windoow watching the company workers doing the snow clearing, but I can get over those feelings LOL
I did my share of shovelling in my time LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91