The Elephant Tree

in #treetuesday7 years ago (edited)

My #TreeTuesday entry – This is a famous tree stump in the Elephant habitat at the NCZoo in Ashboro, NC, commonly referred to as the “Elephant Tree”

P6152567.JPG

Photos taken c. July 2015 by D. Denise Dianaty

Thanks to @old-guy-photos where I learned about today’s TreeTuesday theme.

Sort:  

It's a tree pretending to be an elephant. That's so unusual and fun!

That’s what visitors to the zoo think too! I was listening to folks talk about it while I was photographing the elephants. Their chatter is what inspired me to photograph it. I just wish there’d been an elephant in the shot too. I just couldn’t get a decent angle to catch both in the image from my vantage point. The elephants were down around the other side of that water hole, the edge of which you can just see in the bottom right corner of the photo.

Next time…

Oh yeah an elephant would have been too cool. Still very cool shot!

Thanks. I hope we’ll get back to the zoo this Spring just so I can get new pictures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64