You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

I am glad that you kept the cables in the photo. I often think about that when shooting landscapes and you see a long line of power tressles going off into the distance or across your line of sight.
They are part of the photo, as you say and should be included. There is far to much sanitisation of images and these photos are a real capture of the scene.

Sort:  

Thank you! I have been doing it a lot as part of the composition. I really like doing it. I'm pretty sure most think it's something to be avoided. Lol.

I've really been pushing it to extremes with sailboats and rigging, buildings, poles - pretty much anything with a lot of verticals . It's really fun. Some of the painters also inspired me. Like Mondrian, Braque, Picasso, Kline and more. here's a few examples.

Thank you for commenting!

_DSC0634.JPG

_DSC0338.jpg

Both above photos are excellent examples of this concept. I like it.
It's a bit like life. Messy in parts but it works :-)
The sail boat rigging would have been a common sight on the River Thames not so long ago.
I took a similar shot a few weeks ago when I was in London. I'll dig it out and post it sometime soon.

Thank you! I'm not very good at describing what i'm doing. Something different than a just single subject like a boat, tree, mountain, person. Warhol already did it a long time ago with his prints where there is a lot of the same thing in one work

I would like to see the Thames!

Like the Campbells soup cans. I see what you mean. Interesting ideas.

It's kind of a stretch applying it to my photos... Talking - i should say writing - about art/photography has always been tough one for me. This place being a blog makes it weirder. I actually do have things to say but where do you go with it? Things i could say in a conversation don't always work out in a short blog.

I think for a lot of us everything we have ever seen and looked at and studied comes together in the work... but changed. Not a copy but informed by it. Lol, now im really going on tangent.

I think you summed up the life of an artist pretty well here.

everything we have ever seen and looked at and studied comes together in the work... but changed. Not a copy but informed by it

You have to do what you feel. Keep doing what makes sense to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49