Sort:  

I've only been to London a few times, but I must say I loved it! Great photos!

Hi @melinda010100 London is so much more than the main attractions. It is really a megacity made up of many small towns.

I went to the Saturday Flower Market in Columbia Rd, and to my friend's mum's for tea, had fish and chips in Notting Hill, and stayed at a delightful old Inn in Harmondsworth, but it only made me wish I had time to see more! Saw a few of the major sights, and spent some time in Sheppy and around in Kent. Good memories!

Wow you actually saw some of the real London which is brilliant.
Sheppy is where, in the old days east enders spent their summers. Picking hops. It was a way to get out of the city and earn some money.
The tradition of visiting Kent continues but no hop picking now :)

I actually went to an outdoor Elton John concert that was on an old hop farm in Kent.. He flew in, in a helicopter and landed next to the stage after we were all seated. Very dramatic. And I went to Sissinghurst and saw the hop kilns. Amazing!

Elton is such a rock star lol. I saw him many years ago when he got a bucket of ice water over the head. :)
Kent is lovely in parts.

The greener the city, the better if you ask me. Love my neighbour trees:)Great share, molometer:)

They are pretty and make the whole place more tolerable. I'm sure most people just wander around and miss their beauty?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-12T15:40:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 524.35/200.00
Total Photos: 82
Total comments: 39
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.25 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

A different perspective on London @molometer. I love that there are so many trees and parks there! 😊

It's pretty green when you stop to take a look and not just in the parks. Most of the backstreets have trees and small parks for the kids.

Nice post , I also love green cities , i made a post about Russia and the place there is a straight up heaven. looking forward for your next posts

Thank you it sounds wonderful.

Haha, having a busy day fella? @old-guy-photos

Looks like a cool place! Thanks for sharing.

It’s lovely to see all the greenery in a cityscape. Green spaces like parks are wonderful, but not something most people can make the time to visit daily. I believe we need greenery beyond localized, set apart parks. We need those too, of course. Thankfully, even here in the States, municipalities now try to plant greenery in every available space like that neighborhood has done in your first image.

Yep they do plant up a lot of trees every year but some of the trees in London are 100's of years old. There is one I know of in Greenwich park near the observatory which is something like 500 years old.

That’s amazing!

I was years ago in London! Thanks for taking me back 👍

My pleasure, glad you enjoyed the trip down memory lane.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91