Tree Tuesday - The Money treesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Hello, lovely steemians!

Today is the first time I participate in the Tree Tuesday Challenge hosted by @old-guy-photos. I hope it's not considered as cheating, but for this week, I chose to introduce to you my money tree!

moneytree3.png

Back in December I've written an article about how I've been working long hours last year. So, my colleagues gave me a money tree, so I don't have to work so much, anymore (their words, not mine)! Before that, I didn't know about the existence of such plant. Sadly, it doesn't really grow money, but it is supposed to bring luck to its owner.

moneytree2.png

I am not known for my ability to keep houseplants alive (I am still mourning the sunflower that died after only a week of my ownership half a decade ago), but I was assured that money trees are low maintenance. It seems to be true. Mine is not only still around, but it thrives as well. Only thing I need to do is to set a reminder to water it every other week.

moneytree1.png

Right now it's quite small (Hulk for scale), but I've heard they are able to grow significantly, which I hope won't happen to mine, because I don't want the hustle and responsibility of replanting it into a bigger container. We'll see, we'll see...

What about you, steemians? Do you keep any houseplants?


3_ladybugs-01_small.png


Buy my picture book here
Buy my coloring book here
Follow me on instagram
Visit my redbubble shop
Visit my tee public store

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85