You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago

When we lived in NY for 6 years, I figured out something. The natives thought I was nuts but I saw it year after year. Probably I saw it because I relate to @blacklux. Trees that change color were a complete novelty to me. I grew up in Texas. They are either green or brown, there is no in-between.

Anyway, this: The little trees down in the swamp were the first to turn color and they usually started giving off hints around August first, absolutely by the 15th.

This year, my husband is swearing he's starting to see hints of the color change already here in S. Kentucky. I dunno. I've not been out of the house since the 5th of July. Yes. It is getting old.

Thanks for the preview! I'm ready to pack my bags.

Sort:  

I'm probably gonna look like a kid in a candy store once I get to see that in person hehe

You won't be able to stop staring! I guarantee it!

Yes!!! I guarantee it!

That was a fluke! The rest of what I saw was green. It was funny though. I suspect they will be starting around September, but, I will be going over to Skyline Drive near the Blue Ridge this year! It's really pretty then!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61963.30
ETH 2416.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67