TreeTuesday - Trikala & Steemit Thoughts

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Helo everyone!

Hope you are having a good day!

So it's TreeTuesday today, and since I found out about this initiative by @old-guy-photos, I am going to be posting my favourite tree pics like crazy! Whatever happened to microblogging? I am back to revive this thing.

Besides, that's exactly what has been missing in my humble opinion; short posts. Everyone would love this place to be the next Facebook or Instagram, however that's not going to happen as long as micro posts are totally absent. Again, that's just my personal opinion.

I mean not everybody is going to want to spend so much time reading long posts or typing lengthy comments. Sure, quality content and thoughtful feedback is always appreciated, however that's not what is going to attract the average social media user.

But that's not the purpose of this post!

I am here to post some natural landscape photos! I took those shots last weekend using my iPhone 4S. I already love this TreeTuesday concept, so it goes without saying that I am about to bring some TreeWednesdays, TreeThursdays and TreeSundays to the table. Because why not?

I am blessed to live nearby so I visit this stunning place frequently. Close your eyes and inhale the fresh air. Alright, make sure to check those photos first!

30704017_1921975894542937_590598199798923264_n.jpg

30715078_1921977801209413_8372880985108250624_n.jpg

30708041_1921978174542709_6789109604274929664_n.jpg

All photos taken by this weird dude:

Screenshot_9.jpg

Sure, except for the last one.

So what have you been up to lately? How was your day so far? What are your favourite tree pics? Let me know the answers in the comments section.

Help me prove my point.

Shorter posts generate more engagement. No?

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Oh wait, I almost forgot:

  1. There's a new witness in town, the @stem.witness! Oh, we also have a new app, steemstem.io! I think the most wonderful scientific community on the Steem Blockchain deserves your vote! You can also support by delegating to @steemstem for a ROI of 65% of our curation rewards. Convenient delegation links:
    50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. Meet @aristotle.team, a community account created and powered by the members of the Greek Translation Team, currently working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io. We have created a curation trail to support Utopian contributions and we are about to launch a new web application designed by @dimitrisp. Any support would be appreciated. Convenient delegation links:
    10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP


Video Credits @gtg

GIF by @katerinaramm

image.png

Image by @ruth-girl

Thanks for being here!

See you around!

Sort:  

I love the second picture. The wires in the first picture kind of ruin it for me--otherwise it's a great shot. The third picture is also very nice.
As for microblogging--I think my perspective might be a little out of step with most bloggers here. And I think I may be the type of blogger that's not exploited to full potential on Steemit.
Before I joined Steemit I was a rather rabid Twitter user (https://twitter.com/) and an avid Wordpress blogger (https://rhythmprismpublishing.com/ -- just one of my blogs). None of these activities rewarded me with coin, but still I worked at them.
I never would have joined Steemit without the prompting of my son. He assured me I'd have fun, and maybe make money. He was right. I am having fun.
I think, people like me hold great potential for Steemit--we're not attracted by crypto. We're attracted by the experience. Money just sweetens the pot.
I think the experience of Steemit should be marketed more vigorously. It is a place to network. A place where creative writing flourishes. Where photographers are welcome. Where art of every kind can find a home.
I do watch my reputation score and my Steem Power. But I think it's more in the sense of making progress than in earning coin. These two metrics are a way of gauging success. If I don't get upvotes I feel bad because nobody liked my blog...it's as simple as that.
I want Steemit to thrive. Some who blog here depend on it for income. I want them to earn the money they need. Some who blog enjoy it--that's me. I think those who are here mostly for recreation are more likely to stay in a bear market. That's really important. I'm not significantly influenced by the rise and fall of Steem.
I love big payouts, but even with a big payout, I'm disappointed if I don't get comments.

And no, I don't use Facebook. It feels like Grand Central Station at rush hour to me. Steemit, Wordpress and Twitter give bloggers more control over their environment, I think.

I hope you don't mind this long comment. I've thinking about this for a while, because I really do like Steemit.

You got a 72.86% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @lordneroo! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Thank you!

Hello @agmoore, thank you for passing by!

To be honest with you I am glad you took the time to leave such a lengthy, thoughtful response! Thank you for that! I wish I could reward your effort accordingly.

I never would have joined Steemit without the prompting of my son. He assured me I'd have fun, and maybe make money. He was right. I am having fun.

Your son is a smart person, you owe him one for that! You will never regret joining this platform!

I think the experience of Steemit should be marketed more vigorously. It is a place to network. A place where creative writing flourishes. Where photographers are welcome. Where art of every kind can find a home.

Agreed, and I believe we are still witnessing the early beginning of this new era regarding networking and funding. Too many talented and skillful individuals are working towards that goal; as a matter of fact, it is the first time in history we have got so many creative individuals monetizing their content in a decentralized manner. I can only be optimistic about the future.

I do watch my reputation score and my Steem Power. But I think it's more in the sense of making progress than in earning coin. These two metrics are a way of gauging success. If I don't get upvotes I feel bad because nobody liked my blog...it's as simple as that.

I hear you. It all comes down to the very way we perceive things. Success is defined differently by each person. The best way to get upvotes around here is by being yourself and by working hard in order to provide something useful. Making people smile or laugh might be more than enough. Who's to judge?

Steemit is far from perfect, but personally I respect the stake-based proof of brain type of thing going on here. We are all just mining cryptocurrency at the end of the day. Some make more, others make less. Sounds like real life.

I love big payouts, but even with a big payout, I'm disappointed if I don't get comments.

My thoughts exactly, once again. Payouts are good, but it really sucks to not generate any engagement at all. I am not getting any money by those comments made to my blogs, however I do get this feeling of excitement I experience right now that I'm typing this lengthy response. I am sure you can tell I am not doing it for the upvotes this comment is (not) going to receive.

So, taking into consideration everything mentioned above, I sure as hell enjoyed your long comment.

Have a good day and stay awesome! :)

Thank you so much. I worried I might irritate you. I'm glad you took the comments in the spirit they were offered. I'm certainly going to blog more about Steemit on Wordpress, and Twitter. All the while I'll emphasize the rich experience it offers. Maybe one or two people will listen. I hope so.
Thanks again for your extended response and for that very nice upvote. I'm having a wonderful day--hope the same is true for you.

I was checking my photos before and I came across the upside-down tree of my nightmares .. I might post it in the future : P
Great post my friend, both the photographers are great!

Hello!! Thank you for passing by, Kate! How are things? Hope you are having a good day! Looking forward to seeing your photos!

Oh, and thanks for the kind words! xD <3

I'm having a good day today been busy I like this post alot so I'm sharing it

Thanks for passing by! I had a rather busy day too, too many things I need to handle and only 24 hours in a day to do so! See you around and thanks for resteeming this ;)

I know what you mean we need like 10 more hours in a day 😆

Agreed, and probably 150 more days in a year!

Γεια σου Δημήτρη, εκδρομούλα στα Τρίκαλα είχες πάει;;; :)))

Γεια σου Νίκο! Πώς πάει φίλε; Έπαιξε εκδρομούλα Τρίκαλα να χαλαρώσουμε ;)

Εάν εξαιρέσεις ότι ήμασταν άρρωστοι όλα μία χαρά... Και πολύ καλά έκανες φίλε χρειάζονται η εκδρομες... Ξεφεύγουμε λίγο από την καθημερινότητα...
Καλό βράδυ καλά να περνάς...

Περαστικά σε όλους! Να προσέχετε και να τρώτε καλά! Καλό βράδυ και σε εσένα Nick!

ολα μια χαρα, εχω ανοιξει οπως παντα καμια 20αρια tabs και κοιταω τα post apo to feed μου!

τωρα αυτο με τα μικρα ποστ σχετικο ειναι νομιζω, πλεον οι πιο πολλοι θα δουν λιγο τιτλο κ τελος αμα ειναι να γραψουν κανα comment αλλιως ειναι καθαρα αν υπαρχει καποιο ενδιαφερον στο θεμα. Αν υπαρχει δν παν να ναι κ 20 λεπτα διαβασμα!

Χαχα, κι εγώ το κάνω αυτό!

Καταλαβαίνω το σκεπτικό σου, ωστόσο πιστεύω πως αυτοί που θα διαβάσουν μεγάλα posts είναι ελάχιστοι! Γνώμη μου φυσικά.

I like all 4 pictures. They are all top =))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47