Tree Tuesday: Baobab, a weird tree

I've only gone​ to Africa once in my life and probably that's why I got so impressed with baobab trees (Adansonia digitata), they're unique and very distinctive​!

This can be one of the weirdest trees on Earth!!

IMG_8812.JPG

I got so fascinated that I took several photos

IMG_8759.JPG

This is my favorite!!

Embond.jpg

Some details...

IMG_8802.JPG

and the flower

(sorry, it wasn't fresh)
IMG_9121.JPG

They also barely survive in the city

IMG_8901.JPG

TreeTuesday tag was launched by @old-guy-photos and it's a great idea to share some of our most special trees photos or short stories!


Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

I posted a cousin of the BAOBAB on tuesday called a ceiba and it is massive. Go see it? Let's exchange sotries. I am following you now. !!

Thank you so much!! I'm very interested in your stories about planting trees to solve climate change!!

I always loved those trees!
They are rare and from what I saw in your post can only thrive near water :o
Excellent photos ! Loved them

The photos "close to water" don't reflect their need of moist​ soils. I didn't get that impression. Besides that, ​I heard this plant storages lots of water in its trunk which reminds me a cactus!! Ahah ;)

OOOOH so that's why the trunk its so big :o

Probably ;) Ahah

The last picture is very... well... interesting we can say ^^

It reflects​ how unrespectful these people are to the tree!! It deserved a photo, it can't be only beautiful​ places!! ;)

I agree. It is important to show both pluses and minuses :)

Supoño que nunca poderei facelo (ainda que quero intentar)... digo tocar un #baobab.
O nome soame ó seu aspecto. Árbore barriguda, ¡Baobab!
Grazas por partillar.

Ou a árvore que tem as raízes viradas para cima! É mesmo estranha! Não é preciso agradecer! ;)

Nice!

Lovely pictures!

I'd love to hug it and stay near it for hours:)

Me too, I didn't have that chance...hope I can repeat it one day!! Thanks for dropping by! :)

Wow. That is a pretty neat tree. I have never seen one in real life, they do not grow here in the US. But Disney has a really cool man made baobab tree at one of their parks here in Florida.

Beautiful tree dear friend @ liliana.duarte congratulations for these beautiful pictures, thank you very much for this gift
Have a nice day

Thank you!! Have a nice day as well!! :))

I've never seen one like this big tree in my life..

Nice story also..

They are pretty fascinating!! Thanks!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 62427.05
ETH 2721.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56