Tree Tuesday – Frosty Tree

in #treetuesday7 years ago

I’m just sharing a few of my recent photos for Tree Tuesday. There was a short cold snap around the end of last year and frost was everywhere. It never really snowed but the moonlight nights were very magical and a hoot owl came by for a visit. Just moving around showed thousands of pretty spots of reflected light coming off all the frost all over everything. This is something you really can’t take a picture of easily, you kind of have to be there.

Here’s a couple pictures of the frost I took during the day. Again it is not quite the same as being there, I was pretty excited when I ran over to take the picture, seeing the sun rays reflecting and sparking on the frost.

frost.jpg

frostOnGrass.jpg

After the frost started to melt I found this worm walking quickly over the sidewalk. I thought this worm was interesting looking so I took a quick photo while worrying about Dog-oh stepping on it. I’m not sure what it will turn into but it looks like a future butterfly or moth.

worm.jpg

wormClose.jpg

Here’s another tree picture I took with real actual proof that the sun really does come out sometimes in the winter rainy season around here: (Well, sort of comes out. Please use some imagination or next time I might have to dub in some sun lens flare using GIMP or something, LOL)

treeByPath.jpg


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures are taken by me with my Galaxy S7 with cropping and resizing using GIMP. Tree Tuesday was started by @old-guy-photos

Sort:  

Wow that really does take a sharp photo! I would have bet it was a regular camera. The frost even shows all the fine details as well as the worm close up! Very nice!

Oh yeah I see the sun...sort of...behind a cloud LOL. At least it isnt the gray dome of Michigan!

Thanks a bunch for posting to TreeTuesday. I just posted so Ill resteem this in a bit :)

Thanks a bunch too! For a camera so easy to carry around I'm really liking the results. I miss my Panasonic for getting some types of shots though. I'm impressed with your macro photography, I've never been able to get that good a result with my cameras, I'm not sure but I think I need a different lens. Maybe someday I'll invest in something that can do good macro photography.

I got a cheap Panasonic 30mm macro lens. You can spend big money on some of them, but I went cheap because I wasnt sure how much I would use it. Maybe some day I will upgrade. Did you sell your Panasonic?

No, I still have my Panasonic, I like it a lot for bird photography in particular. The eagles are all hanging around here now and I've been very tempted to head up river to get some photos of them if I can. I can't change lenses on the Panasonic though, so no cheap macro lens for me I guess unless there is some sort of attachment I can get. I've seen some attachment lenses and tripods made for the Galaxy S7 but I'm not sure how well they might work.

I also have Panasonic (FZ-82) :) I've bought it in November(spent some SBD :))), and love it. Can also be used with Raynox macro conversion lens. Easy to use of course, best pictures are made at sunlight. If light conditions are weak, I use my old Olympus E-410 camera.

Oh those first two shot are superb with the details so spot on. I especially love how the first bit of frost clings and you get a slight outline of the subject. Also, the fact that you are using a phone surprised me. Phones are taking over at a fast pace!

I wanted to see if I was right and this would someday be a beautiful butterfly, so I asked google images. Fail Here is what they said: Best guess for this image: soil Haha! I thought that was funny.

Pretty silhouette of your pine trees. Love how the light is streaming in,

Upped and Steemed tip!

Thats funny how google images thought it was soil - thats not even soil, funny. Thanks you much for your feedback and support!

Amazing photos! I love cold and frost, and my favourite trees are pines and cedar. But also love beech, birch and oak. I've photographed many of them in the Bükk mountains in Hungary. I'm glad to have a new Steemit-friend, and keep connected with you. Have a blissful day!

One of the reasons I'm attracted to IG is that lots of people post the most magical images of fog and rain, frost and snow there.

So it's heart warming to see these most magical of all frost images here @lightsplasher. Love the magic of white and crystals over the dried plants and grasses.

Know what you mean about an image not being quite the same as actually being there. Sometimes walking through grass with morning dew, I see tiny rainbows sparkling everywhere, but can never capture their beauty.

Don't know what sort of butterfly this caterpillar will turn into ~ But bound to be beautiful as long as it can find a safe place to spin its case.

And love the soft background of the tree image ~ Especially the gentle space in-between the two trees. 🙏

Thanks for your wonderful comment!

you are a great photographer..

hello dear,, you are beauty full writer,,,, i soppurted you alltime i #resteemed your all post
dear @lightsplasher

Thanks much for your support!

welcome brother i need you so much bro

Excilent photography and very well post and heppy tree tuesday dear bro @lightsplasher.

Thanks! Happy tree Tuesday.

dear bro @lihtsplasher as your younger brother, I am surprised that you must vote on my post

dear bro @lightsplaher Your youngest brother is waiting for the vote but

every time you bring something different post
you are so amazing writer,photographer.
today's post is so good.wonderful photography,
you are one of my favourite person.
i all time like your post
and wait when you posting.
miss you dear l
like you
keep it up
@lightsplasher

Thank you much for the support! :)

Looks fascinating beautiful nature with frost during the day, thank you for sharing beautiful photos...friend

Dear @lightsplasher you'r tree picture click in very beautiful, you'r all post prosperous so i don't other talk, you'r very intelligent writer go ahead and enjoy the all moment????

I very much enjoy all moments. Thank you!

Brother are you ok?? its time very miss you because you are my fevarit benifited friend??? i never forget your venifit??? actually i am spaming my 5 post so its time i am very upset and very missing your help????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74