#TREETUESDAY -- CHERRY BLOSSOM TREE IS BLOOMING THIS YEAR.

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

I have mentioned the gorgeous Cherry Blossom tree that stands at the side of my house. I posted it last year to show how much it changes from week too week but we had a late frost that killed it off.

Well here we are again, hoping we don't get a late frost again the tree should keep blossoming.

HERE IT IS A FEW WEEKS AGO
20180227_095426.jpg

HERE IT IS TODAY
20180423_155205.jpg

20180423_155214.jpg

She is filling out and blooming with lots of blossom. Won't be long before the air is filled with her sweet smell.


Thank you son-of-satire

Sort:  

The cherry blossom tree, this tree does not exist in my country because my country has only two seasons and my country is a tropical country. The flowers have many benefits. Thanks karen...

That's a shame as she is a beautiful tree :)

Hey, this tree is sheer beauty. Wow. And such an exquisite click. :D

Thank you. I Love watching her bloom :)

Is that it?
No joke, no pulling my leg...
ARE YOU ILL???

sorry, tomorrow/today is ANZAC day in NZ. where we commemorate all the fallen in all the wars. I was/am in the middle of making great lists of people and got sidestacked.
will try harder next time. sorry

I should think so As well.
I Will let you off this once since its such a memorable day. Thoughts to all those who were lost :(

Love seeing the different seasons...well kinda..anyway waiting on Mika news.

I am just about to post an update as there are a few wanting to know :)

You are so lucky to have a tree this beautiful right next to your house! I love cherry blossoms. Haven't seen any in 20 years! When my husband and I were on our honeymoon, we had our photo done under a cherry blossom tree! Brings back wonderful memories! Thanks, Karen!

Ahhh that's really sweet, they are beautiful trees :)

An absolutely lovely tree!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62604.24
ETH 3437.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50