Sort:  

@joanstewart! I found this fascinating as I do learning about all edible plants. Never having been to your part of the world, I found this particularly so and wonder what it tastes like and how to use it in a meal. So, this is my choice for today's daily nominated post on #teamsouthafrica's discord server. :)

We learn something new everyday, apparently there are a few varieties found in Africa, except the Western Cape.

Thanks for selecting my post, have a great day.

Your post was resteemed by @resteemza
Please upvote this reply to help us grow

Resteemza image small.jpg

It got lots of fruits. Seems that it is really good for the body.

Pips can kill, so good to know what part to eat @rubelynmacion

i really love nature.

So do I, plenty to learn.

Just like @freewheeler, I remember these trees and fruit from growing up in KZN. Never ate them. Never knew I could. We were not told to avoid the seeds. We were told not to eat the fruit.

I suppose it makes sense though. We live in a society where labels are not read...

From Kryptonia

There are so many things in nature we avoid through ignorance, local tribes teach children growing up how to live off the land, yes we are taught to read labels.

Congratulations @joanstewart ! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot & @kryptonia.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

Run a task on Kryptonia.*Join free here Kryptonia Account
Use the tags KRYPTONIA or SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post.

Delegate to the Kryptonia Upvote by clicking links: 10SP , 50SP , 100SP , 500SP , 1000SP

Due to an increased amount of tasks, we have changed up the voting power to evenly spread out the Upvote amount.

You always have such great information. Visiting by way of Kryptonia

Thank you for your kind words @the-witty-waiter

Nature is a gift of God and it is really wonderful to see these creation of him . Thank you for sharing :)

If we don't know which gifts to eat it makes it more difficult to appreciate @joancabz

Can you believe that I have never seen one of these Lady Joan? Do they grow only in KZN? A very good and informative post! Blessings and upvoted!

Apparently the are 9 variations of this species, only area not really found is Western Cape. We have them here being sub-tropical but apparently they grow in quite a few places including the Karoo.

Oh, that's interesting - I wonder where in the Karoo. You know that the Karoo is spreading and in some parts of the Western Cape are most definitely Karoo.

It would be interesting to know more about these, the shell is so hard if you cracked neatly, scoop them out, then dried the shell, I am sure you would be able to use them as cups.

Oh, wow! Very interesting.... :)

I always enjoy your posts because I learn about a place I have never visited but hope to one day.

Nature is giving, we lack in knowledge, really hope you do get to visit one day @boboxer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62952.72
ETH 2429.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56