You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesdays! Backwoods Bushcraft Camp w. Hammock Setup. Or Off Grid / Self Reliance / Camping if you like those terms better.

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Off Grid Life is what me and my husband been thinking and talking about a lot especially having two boys. We never wanted them to get into the rat race, and so what we decided was to move to El Salvador (where my husband is from)and start enjoying our free lives there. People in El Salvador don't sit locked up in their houses and they don't work crazy like we do trying to chase the dollar. People use their houses pretty much just for sleeping and then they are always in the nature doing things. They live outside. They help each other and always, always have time for each other.
Nature is life. People in rich countries don't appreciate the nature, they have no time for nature, all they do is chase that dollar. This is not the life I want to live or teach my boys to live, but living here in Canada it is very hard not to get into that rat race place because it seems like no matter what you do the system got you. This is at least how I feel. So I'm just glad that you shared this post with us, because it is very powerful and inspirational.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56