Treeeeeeeeeeee Tuesdayyyyyyyyyyyyyy.....

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Today when I got home from work, it was still bright and sunny outside. I took my things in the house that I drag back and forth from work, grabbed a light jacket, put my phone in my pocket, took the trash to the bin..... and then walked around the yard, enjoying being outside and taking a few photos with my phone.

I had some trees for Tree Tuesday, but I decided I wanted to do a different tree post from my yard. I took those photos, but in the end, I didn't do that story, I did another from my yard. I'll do the other tree story later. :)

This may look familiar as I showed these trees recently covered with white blooms. They still have white blooms, but already they are dropping off and making it look a bit like snow everywhere. You can see patches of green where their tiny leaves are beginning to sprout.

today.jpg

This may not be too impressive in my photo, but there are a couple of giant pines in the natural space between my house and the one next door. It is HUGE and nearly bare till it breaks through above the other trees. There the top is green and bushy and full of pine cones.

today pine.jpg

Across the street, the bare trees make great silhouettes. Some catch the last golden light on their tops, right before the sun sets. Oh.... and that moon..... in SUCH a hurry to come up.

today bare trees with moon.jpg

Last but not least, I caught a sunburst on my lense as I took a photo of my dogwood tree from the east side. This photo is how I caught it on my phone with no touch ups. I did crop a little from both sides though. Isn't it a fun photo ???

today sunburst.jpg

I love my finale !

I made this post for #treetuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos

Hope you have had a Terrific Tuesday.

Love ya !

Jacey

*

Sort:  

i enjoyed seeing your photo. thanks

Thank you ! It was fun being outside.

I do think you made a fun photo of the last one! I am always torn if I should use my best first or wait until the end! -Ta-Da!!!

Isn't spring just the best? I wait all winter, just to see it snow flower petals. Oh, the blooming fools! Seems like they are always blooming during the windy period.

Your neck of the woods have those glorious pines that reach for the sky. I do so love them. The state is totally littered with them. Throw some of those up here!!! I took a pine tree from the Michigan house when I sold it and now it tripled in size this winter. Oops! That wasn't supposed to happen. Now I will have to transplant the very miffed hydrangea bush, as it is now smushed up against the pine.

Oh, life in the fast lane!

I truly love silhouettes, especially on the nakie trees. Something about a tree in the buff that makes it all better. And dropping the moon too soon works okay for me. I'm easy. Oh, yes.

Awesome #TreeTuesday! I love trees. I think I will go out and hug one tonight.

!tip

LOL @ very miffed hydrangea.......I'm picturing that. Maybe the pine tree just needed a hug.

Nakie trees ARE great. Grab some photos quick !..... before they put some clothes on. ha ha

The moon was so awesome this morning, floating along with me as I drove to work, making scenes ripe for delightful photos, that I had no time to take. Beautiful.... beautiful..... beautiful....

I almost ended my post with something about hugging a tree, but then didn't. so many huggable trees.... so little time. :)

Oh, yes!!!! If you want to feel better, get out there and hug a tree!

OMG you stole my moon shot! I am calling my lawyer right now! Just sayin LOL!

P1200779.JPG

You got to admit, that is creepy!

ha ha.... I beat !!

Love seeing the moon in a clear blue sky. What a show off !

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Tree Tuesday Color My World Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Faleminderit !

I love bare tree silhouettes and sunbursts. You and I are two of a kind :)

Aren't they the best ?!

There is no such thing as seeing too many of either I'm thinking. :)

I was late to take a picture with the same moon, it was already dark ...

Last photo looks very good thanks to these highlights.))

Thank you.....!

I couldn't see the starburst in the photo before I downloaded it, so It was a fun surprise...... even to me !

Beautiful photos of the trees, I like the silhouettes and of course the starburst at the end!

Thank you !

The trees won't be bare much longer !

Some real cool tree shots, the last one with the flare is so cool indeed, and I also love the bare silhouettes

Thank you !

The flare was neat and a surprise. Of course I knew the setting sun was in the photo, but you know, a lot of times that just blinds everything else and you just have a photo of a sun spot.... ha ha..... but it was a neat surprise when I saw what the light had done to the photo and I really liked it.

I love sunflares I sometimes try for them intentionally, but I have to admit the best ones I have got were unplanned lOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64