Magnolia.....

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

20191002_111434.jpg

I was out and about around the art museum. I noticed this debris on the sidewalk and knew immediately there was a Magnolia Tree near by.

20191002_111341.jpg

There was one in our yard when I was growing up. We frequently used these seed pods for ammo..... grenades to be precise. :)

20191002_111348.jpg

I slowly began to look up, past these knarly knots..... I wonder if I could get my initials in one of those knots before the police got there. Probably not since they are practically next door.

20191002_111413.jpg

.... then further up, up into the branches. If this tree were upside down, I would swear it was a male. :) I know, I know, that was kind of naughty. I've been hanging around the Old-Guy too long.

20191002_111420.jpg

This happy tree was just FULL of grenades !

20191002_111441.jpg

....and tall ! I had to wonder just how old it was.

20191003_181757.jpg

Ok.... here it is in all it's glory.

20191009_121410.jpg

I created this post for #treetuesday hosted by @old-guy-photos.

Hope you all had a fantastic day.

Love you heaps and bunches !

Jacey

Sort:  

Haha! We used those for grenades too :) I love magnolias. There are some with dark red "grenades" not to far from me. I should try to get some photos.

I'm sure we weren't the only ones ! I mean, they just SCREAM to be used as grenades. LOL

I just got these with my phone. I bet you will get some really awesome shots.

Then we'll have a war !

OMG lol... I got in so much trouble for throwing rocks and things when i was a kid!

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Wait a minute, wait one little minute lol. How in the world do I get tied in with the naughty. I only posted a naughty tree part long before you started here LOL. (I think) My was a female tree!!

Well... I'm just blaming you for everything.... because I can.

Oh, yes!!! Grenades! I mean, what else would you use it for? Right? I had six brothers and my father threatened my brothers with their life if they threw them at the neighbor's girls. :)

And yes! That was pretty pervy of you! LOL And then blaming it on the innocent @Old-Guy Photos just because of a few shower shots! I am still in shock over those. Did you see them? I mean, not as pervy as the tree, but, close! :)

!tip

Well that is right, @dswigle, they dont call me Innocent Old Man for nothing.

Now since I am being compared, I might just add maybe the tree has nothing on the Old Guy...yet I must remain modest...and humble. ;D

OMG!!! @jacey.boldart is right, Mr. Pervy!!!!

Yikes! The steemit police should lock you up. ;)

No Tip For YOU!

What? I am just saying we are both tall, sheesh. What on Earth did you think I meant ;)

See?????? I rest my case.

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Living Abundantly Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63