Happy Bottle Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday6 years ago (edited)

Today's #treetuesday that was originated by @old-guy-photos is a photo I came across just a few days ago on one of my thumb drives. It's that of a bottle tree. This is also an entry for @photocontests sponsored by @juliank.

And since I'm writing this post in a lobby of a waiting room, I couldn't watermark my image, but it is my original photo. Please enjoy my bottle tree.

IMG_0226.JPG

The bottle tree has some folklore behind it. The bottles are supposed to keep evil spirits away.

Sincerely,
Ilsa Ione

Sort:  

Oh that is really cool. I learned something new about the evil spirits!

It is pretty neat. I had to look up the symbolism of it when I got home after taking the photo because I had never seen one before.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-07T14:16:15
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.00/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73