Tree Tuesday with @littleblue.

On the weekend @littleblue and I met up with our mothers group friends.

He climbed this tree at the park where we met.

PSX_20180626_080829.jpg

I've never been a p&c school meeting or volunteering at the school canteen type of mum. But I am a huge fan of mothers groups for new parents.

Usually people join these groups with their first born. It is less common the second time round, but as I have a 10 year gap between my children's age's it was very much like starting over again.

I'm so glad I did.

My mother's group is comprised of very different woman, from an array of professions, cultural backgrounds and "parenting styles."

Each one is a treasure, and collectively have been a fabulous support to one another over the last 4 years.

On Sunday some of us met up. It has been a while since I made it to one of these meet ups on account of my ongoing illness. I actually initiated this one as I had anticipated that we were moving away.


My family are in the process of looking for a new place to live, close to my mother who helps me a lot. On a good day by car (which is not often in Sydney), she is still over an hour away.

While she seems to have an abundance of energy she is no spring chicken herself and also has her own health problems. Not least of all a "spot of thyroid cancer," last year, which she sometimes needs reminding of.

Oh that! I forgot about that. That was nothing...😯


We have had a couple of disappointing, almost found our new home, moments.

Real-estate is a hideous game.

Our kids are half invested in staying and half in leaving.

For @littleblue it means leaving one of his best friends.

Noddy the tree.

PSX_20180626_082608.jpg

Yes he has a pet tree.

PSX_20180626_090839.jpg

We have spent more time with Noddy in our apartment building back yard lately.

We even did a Noddy inspired collaborative chalk drawing for the art explosion Nature challenge last week.

PSX_20180626_080950.jpg

PSX_20180616_131401.jpg
You can see Noddy in the background of this shot.

As usual I didn't post it in time for the #artexplosion.

My limited energy doesn't extend itself as far as I would like. Although doing rather than posting about doing is not so bad.

Getting outside with the little guy is great.


This is one of Noddy's neighbours.

IMG20170801111046.jpg

This one drops big pieces of bark that serve as great natural paper for our crafting.

Little blue wanted to share it for another reason.

I think we may have posted this before, but he is keen to share it again.

PSX_20180626_082100.jpg

Can you see his other little friend?





1529965041947.png

Here is a closer look!

PSX_20180626_082130.jpg


We continue to search for our tree change home, where we hope to regain health, vitality and the increased support of family.

I send thanks to everyone who has supported us through the past couple of very difficult years.

Steemit has been called many things.

It isn't a prefect utopia. The human variable will never result in such fairytales. Steemit for me has been a life line. Real people who have made my life worth enduring.

Outside of the coming and going of my all enduring husband and children, who often sacrifice quite a lot to compensate for my limits, a post comment is sometimes the sum of my day's interaction.

Thank you. X
IMG_20170506_003403.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for bringing light to your life, @girlbeforemirror. The photographic shots are exceptional. I like that you are coping with your limitations and looking for productive changes for you and your family. Greetings and blessings!

Thank you for your kind words and for your interest in my little world. I appreciate your response very much.

Really great to watch the love for tree and literally that tree is so unique and we can see the facial expressions on this tree and that showcase that trees also express the love.

And art of the tree is literally reflecting the deep essence of love for your pet tree.

Thanks for sharing this amazing post with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

He does love his tree 😂 It isn't an exaggeration. He really wants a dog. When we do finally move we will get a dog I hope. I couldn't manage a dog in an apartment, and our building doesn't permit them anyway. But soon.
Do you have a pet?

I Don't because many dogs visit our house every day. But my parents used to have cats back in 1993 to 2003 and afterwards when we were shifted to different apartment we left her with good care taker and afterwards never had an home based or adopted pets but now we are surrounded with so many pets so that's enough. 🙂

Its a very nice one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67706.36
ETH 2616.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72