My TreeTuesday Entry: THe SH*T F*CK TREE !!!

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Okay, you think I am being my silly self, but this is true.....

THis large Beech tree, which looks to be in my side yard as you can see my little stream bridge I have featured in many a post, is actually just over the fence in the Neighbor's yard.

IMG_0369.jpg

Over the years it has dropped some ENORMOUS limbs onto my property, ok, thank you very much Uda! Yes, I'm talking to YOU Uda Neighbor. Really, my former neighbor's name was Uda, and so I called him Uda Neighbor.

BUT I DIGRESS!!!

THe Beech tree is quite old, but it has had a busy life. Back in the 60s and 70s a family named Maher had 3 boys there. Oh, they were a rowdy bunch and I know this because of town lore, but I also know this because they left their mark on this old beloved tree.....YES INDEED, this is the SH T F CK TREE...SEE FOR YOURSELF!

IMG_0371.jpg

Makes me laugh, all those initials. You can see an M for Maher and elsewhere someone carved MOM 1862 HAHAHAH if only "MOM" knew. Hey, maybe she did.

SO that's my tree pic. It's slowly dying and I'll hate to see it's demise because the new neighbor built that structure you can see behind...OH? you think that is someone's house? Oh no, that is just the side view of his "garage". I"ve had to plant those cryptomerias and rhodies in preparation for having a clear view once the tree comes down- I really don't want to be looking at this guy's garage - it's as big as a house.

I miss Uda.

Enjoy your trees and Happy Gardening everyone!

@gardenlady

Sort:  

That's funny, the things humans do to nature. I suppose it's a sort of tattoo for the tree.
I saw some amazing trees today on my ramble in our countryside. I'm just getting to know our new area in Kent, but loving every garden filled moment of it!

Ah that is a funny post right there! Makes me wonder how those boys turned out.

Yes I can see it would leave a sizable hole no doubt. Hopefully it will hang on a while longer. It was very cool to see you in the tag!

thanks old guy! Trees are essential to our landscape - they definitely don't get the appreciation they deserve, so I love that you started tree-tuesday!

I notched my initials into a tree as a kid, and I still remember the tree. I haven't visited it in over 40 years (yes I'm ancient).

This reminded me of my old carving. I wonder if its still there?

If the tree is there, your initials prob are too! Hey, I'm an ancient too - quite a few of us on here ;o)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83