Tree Tuesday: Parys

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Tree Tuesday: Parys

We came across this tree next to the Vaal river (Free State, South Africa) and I just had to stop and take a picture.

I am not sure what its real name is but for me it is a "Wag 'n Bietjie boom" or translated to English "Wait a Bit tree" that is what my Great Grandmother used to call it because the tree branches is hanging towards the ground, it stops you for a while ('n bietjie).

20170704_105516 (2).jpg
I took this photo using my Samsung

The photo below is a bit closer.

20170704_105511 (2).jpg
I took this photo using my Samsung



Thank you for reading!

Please tell me what you think about this post. I will appreciate your feedback!

If you liked reading this post and would like to read more - please follow me @flowergirl



Sort:  

Glad you are having a good time.

It was amazing thank you :)

Amazing piece of nature :)

I agree, thank you :)

Is dit nie dieselfde as 'n wilgerboom nie? Baie mooi fotos.

Dit is 'n treur wilgerboom, ja :)

Splendid. Love the angle you took to take these shots. The trees alone look majestic. Very nice post. Got my vote.

Thank you very much :)

According to me it is a treur wilgerboom, or in English a weeping willow tree.

O yes! That's it - thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49