Windrow in field in North Dakota for Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday7 years ago

This windrow is on my in-laws property in b.f.e North Dakota. Miles from nothing and many miles from anything, these trees help keep the blowing snows and howling winds from destroying everything on the farm.

wind row.jpg


Camera: Motorola Droid Phone

Check out my blog @flemingfarm

AND/OR

See me on SOLA & signup with this link https://sola.ai/r/ZDVIZG

For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting, resteeming, & following!

Sort:  

Being from neighboring Minnesota, we would drive through North Dakota a lot when I was a child. I HATED it! It was utterly boring! Now, as an adult, perspective changes. I have grown to recognize the beauty out there. Silent and serene. Thanks for capturing a glimpse of it here.

It has taken me MANY years to come to terms with ND. I was born and raised next to Yosemite, in the mountains, so when I got stationed at Minot AFB, it was like a kick in the nuts. No mountains, no real trees, constant wind, and arctic cold. I have more appreciation for it now.

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Happy Sunday! This comment is to inform you that your article has been linked and featured in the most recent issue of the Weekly Homesteading Newsletter! Please check it out if you have the time! Thank you!

Thank you very much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42