BEAUTIUFL TREES ON THE FARM #treetuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago

Hello all you tree admirers, thanks to @old-guy-photos we can share our tree wealth from anywhere. For me, that's in Upstate NY on our farm.

Now that the sun has come back to us and the temperature has risen, trees have shown their love. The leaves are popping and so are the blossoms that some of the trees here produce. This little apple tree was planted three years ago. Last year was the first time we had apples. It was only 6, but boy were they delicious. This particular apple tree was grafted to produce five different apples. Imagine that.

IMG_3589.JPG

Check out this blossom

IMG_3568.JPG

IMG_3570.JPG

Now this tree was planted many years ago, does not produce any fruit, just awesome flowers. Notice how it has bent it's trunk to reach the sunlight.

IMG_3591.JPG

It's a crab apple

IMG_3593.JPG

This tree is a sugar maple that has been trimmed for years to keep it growing straight and tall so it can be harvested to mill into planks, then processed further to build stuff. My hubby and sons do that , I just provide food #fff to keep them going.

IMG_3354.JPG

We have some really old and very big trees all around our farm. This big ole pine tree is third base when we played whiffle ball in the front yard with my 3 boys and daughter when they were little kids. Now we play with the grand-kids, but now GRAMMY has a designed runner, I can still hit it pretty far but running around the bases, nope, not anymore.

IMG_3601.JPG

So many trees here, that's why we love it, the trees not only provide shade, beauty but also clean our air, keep the environment healthy, provide my children and grand children with hard woods they can harvest, fruit they can pick and flowers with fragrance they will enjoy.

IMG_3510.JPG

Not to mention all the wildlife that abounds in our trees

IMG_3257.JPG

I've said it before and I'll say again...Thank you mother #nature. Such a wonderful woman.

I hope @goat-girlz and @flamingirl get to see this. I know you enjoy the out doors #flowerpower #farming #gardencorner @sustainablelivin. Keep sharing your stories . I enjoy them so much.

Happy days to all !!!

Sort:  

Wow, nice trees and flowers photography.

Thanks so much for noticing my post, truly appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68703.91
ETH 2503.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54