You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Heart-wrenching and gratifying all in the same breath. Does that make sense? I am honored and grateful to be able to physically be able to do this service for my soul.

Sometimes, I can really feel the grief, but, then again, but, then I remember that I should be grateful that I am able to feel anything. To feel nothing would make light of their sacrifice, in my eyes anyway. They gave the ultimate sacrifice. I can tell you that I have shed many tears in that Cemetery. So many.

Oh, you are still running around hugging trees! You cannot fool me. One a hugger, always a hugger. I will be hitting the tropics in a little over a week and honestly, I am more than ready. Turn that little heater up, baby, I'm coming!!!

Simple joys are the best kind, aren't they? Heated sheets on a cold winter night. Coffee made for me. Waking to a roaring fire. A smile across a crowded room. Fresh sheets. The smell of a baby. Oh, the simple things are always best.

Thanks for stopping by, DD! @ddschteinn You are always a joy!

!tip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43