Just me and the Trees on Tuesday

in #treetuesday4 years ago (edited)


meadow.JPG


Today I took a breather. Just me and the trees, with a few flowers that followed along. I used to think I could do it all, but, it has taken me a while to figure out that can't do it all at once. I need some time, choosing my moments carefully. I breathe deep and take it all in, leaving no breath behind.

All is calm. All is bright. Even if only for tonight.



20180612_195148.jpg


The winter myth falls away, finally..finally...and we see deeper, beneath the surface of everyday attention, and we get a glimpse of unseen beauty and wonder that seems to expand our consciousness. Those moments can be so full that they seem self-authenticating.


Being totally out of one's control, sometimes life gets in the way. All you can do is step back a moment, and breathe. Remember to exhale. Slowly, deliberately and with meaning.

Le sigh.


3jpR3paJ37V8JxyWvtbhvcm5k3roJwHBR4WTALx7XaoRovWwqnGb8f4BE21fFAG53FGhkjDgJcGmwhF7Bj5UdH5WsojKDQjtjARza3AgPsPvwvxst1c7PqE9u7AX3vEAfkczS.jpg


It is amazing to step out into nature today, for just yesterday I was enjoying the cold of winter - and suddenly, it's spring. The birds are beginning to make their nests, spying the best vantage points, all the while hiding their babies until the day they don't any longer.

The beauty of the Magnolias bursting upon the scene.

Oh, lift my soul when it flowers
With a breath of fresh air
Blowing beautiful thoughts on my world
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZLrtq4kEp1CHJrsGS6KNDyJPknBhtRth1ZZ9Qxocd1PR2m6jq15bNNdoWpHWHEzTu3caHoeWJ 3.png

The magic of spring never ceases to amaze these eyes. May you never get cynical enough to let it pass without giving it a thought.

tree tuesday again 8.jpg

This post is dedicated to #TreeTuesday initiated by @Old-Guy-Photos! Let's pull out a tree or three and post them. You know you want to!


Edited in Ribbit.jpg



I walked down to the pond that is right across the street from me, just a few weeks ago and gathered some branches that were dead or broken off from the main tree. I spray painted them and put them in a heavy crystal vase. This became my Easter Tree. Once upon a time, I only had eggs on my tree. Year after year, the kids added different little things to it, until, it was a mix of Easter and ornaments of a different kind. The egg is an ancient symbol of life all over the world.


20200321_172623.jpg


As always, there must always be a flower, to color my world.
#alwaysaflower


894567_10151569104678832_176600236_o 1.jpg


Who needs to reduce reflection and increase saturation?? I say: Bring it on! Color my world. And just like that, this post is over. Come back tomorrow and we will do it again!

26 3.png




Facebook

Twitter

Instagram




they set my aunts house on fire
i cried the way women on tv do
folding at the middle
like a five pound note.
i called the boy who use to love me
tried to ‘okay’ my voice
i said hello
he said warsan, what’s wrong, what’s happened?

i’ve been praying,
and these are what my prayers look like;
dear god
i come from two countries
one is thirsty
the other is on fire
both need water.

later that night
i held an atlas in my lap
ran my fingers across the whole world
and whispered,
"where does it hurt?"
it answered,

"everywhere"
"everywhere"
"everywhere"

warsan shire



HNWT6DgoBc14riaEeLCzGYopkqYBKxpGKqfNWfgr368M9VBZ32XSe2Jc3BZtL9c4Ni37gpjVEYUemYBHgnMJv14gYgu6s37m9QVb2VjAYCMd8GSmRfg7G6r6s3t.jpg


91663938_2676252352471908_981368519255916544_n.png


Sort:  

Spring is not beautiful with out flowers and when it appears along with your beautiful words, it became more worth full.

Thank you so much. You are so kind with your words. Have a wonderful day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Your writing is almost as beautiful as your photos. Hope you're doing well Denise!

Thank you so much, Chelsea! I hope all is well in your world!! I am doing well. Thanks for asking.

!tip

Complications as usual but generally okay. Thanks! :)

What would life be like without those complications?? Too easy! :)

🎁 Hi @chelsea88! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Have a wonderful day!

Oh! How I need to be among big trees too!

Cheers.

They are close to my house, so I am not going too far and I don't have to go out on a main street. Although the order is to stay inside, you are allowed out to exercise. Just keep your distance! I hope all is well with you and yours and things are improving over there. xo

!tip

Thank you very much.
Yup! I am doing fine, just need to do more walking.
Staying inside too much makes me expand too fast!

Must trim it down a little! Hahaha

Have a restful and peaceful day.

Cheers.

Yoga should help. :) Sitting out in the back yard to get some Vitamin D wouldn't hurt either. It is painful for everyone to stay inside, but, it is the safest!

Have a great day!

Thanks! It’s better to be safe than sorry!

Just have to do some more walking.

Cheers

sparkling as always beautiful time to spent enjoying this

Well, we do have the stay at home orders, but, you can go out for exercise. It is a very trying time for most.

!tip

🎁 Hi @blazing! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

All your photos are nice.... as per usual, but the first one is extra special. :)

xoxo

Thank you! You are always so kind. It makes me a little suspicious. You know? LOL

!tip .20

Some people take more buttering before they fall for... I mean.... believe me.

🎁 Hi @jacey.boldart! You have received 0.2 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58