Stone Mountain Georgia - TreeTuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #treetuesday7 years ago

Here's another interesting tree for Tree Tuesday initiated by @old-guy-photos. This pine tree appears to be growing straight from the rock on Stone Mountain, Georgia.

Pine Tree Stone Mountain Georgia.jpg
Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

This is my own stock image and can be found on Getty Images.

To find my blog posts, photography and designs on Steemit, please search on #dianemacphoto and to check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

#treetuesday #oldtimers #photography #dianemacphoto #nature

Image © Diane Macdonald. All Rights Reserved.

Camera Used: Canon EOS 5D
Lens: EF28-135mm f/3.5-5.6 IS USM
Camera Settings: 1/50 sec; f/16; ISO 100
Software: Adobe Photoshop® and Adobe Camera Raw

Thanks for taking the time to read this! I appreciate it.

Upvote and Resteem.jpg

To find my blog posts, photography and designs on Steemit, please search on #dianemacphoto and to check out my art prints and stock images online, please visit my website.

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Thanks! :-) :-)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 October 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Much appreciated. Thank you!

Pleasure mine!

Really shows the power and resilience of nature
Awesome shot

Thanks! It's an awesome place to visit! You can climb it, or take the cable car.

I would climb it I have a phobia with cable cars after a close call many years ago

That sounds pretty ominous!

u=yes but for real good luck I would have been on a cable car that fell in Singapore may years ago,

That must have been terrifying!

How long was the climb up? That’s quite a view.

I went up the cable car that time! LOL! I'm not sure how long the climb is.

Amazing the places that Nature takes root... I love that it overlooks that view...
Cool find, Diane! :)

Thanks! Stone Mountain is pretty much one large lump of granite!

Wow. Gorgeous view. Alliance go!

It is well worth the climb! Yes - go Alliance! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63248.94
ETH 2576.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85