Tree Tuesday 🌴

in #treetuesday6 years ago

Here are a couple little beauties I passed while on my jog this morning! 🏃💪👟

20180824_074648-1.jpg

I try to get some exercise nearly every day. Some days it feels easy and I look forward to my run. Other days, like today, I have no interest in being awake, much less running!

20180828_075226-1.jpg

But... I have an inner conversation with myself to help make it happen. Things like:

  1. You can walk the first 3 blocks, before you start running.
  2. You don't have to do awesome today, you just have to do something.
  3. Just make it to the top of the hill, then you can walk for 1 block.
  4. You will feel so much better & proud of yourself once you finish.
  5. You have that shower to look forward to.
  6. If you can do something that feels hard right out of bed, then you can handle anything the rest of the day.
  7. You can get a few photos for #TreeTuesday while you jog!

So thank you @old-guy-photos for inspiring #TreeTuesday & also for inspiring me to finish my jog and get the pics for it!

steemusafooter.png

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Sort:  

Haha! Those are actually great motivations. 😉

Thanks @arrliinn! Whatever works, right?! 😉

Yup! Yup! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Beautiful things you explored in the morning thanks for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58