A Tree Tuesday Detour

in #treetuesday5 years ago (edited)

Today, I'll be showing you some photos that I took on Thanksgiving day. We were headed to the in-laws that live in Bel Air, Maryland. We had a storm overnight and on our way up we hit a road closure due to a downed tree so we had to take a detour down a street that I had never been down before. I saw this beautiful row of trees on the right side of the road.

m5r4kf.jpg

But on the other side, there was a lot of downed trees. A little different from the downed tree that sent us on this detour though.

xd46p8.jpg

uxx04s.jpg

coxmmy.jpg

I've heard of this place, "The Mill", but had never seen it from this view before. I've only seen it from the main road that we needed to get onto and it looks very different from that angle.

539o7o.jpg

urst5y.jpg

As we got closer to the road we needed to get onto, I turned my attention back to the opposote side of the road and got these photos. I love the way the trees look against the overcast sky.

1jc9qj.jpg

zdfswt.jpg

b3qdno.jpg

This was the last photo that I took as we got to the intersection.

6bk6sv.jpg

We were only about fifteen minutes late with the ham and green bean casserole. It was a good thing that we left a little early. 😊

oga3tv.jpg

Thanks @old-guy-photos for #treetuesday!

flby8g.png

63ruk1.png

anonyvoterlogo.JPG

a9085d.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory
!BEER
4

Thanks so much @pixresteemer and for the brew also!! 💞 😊



Hey @deerjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Thank you very much @beerlover and @pixresteemer!! 💖

Great captures! The detour was a nice change, Dee. You got to see different trees and landscape.

Thanks so much Jo!! That's the way I like to look at it too..something new to see. 😊 💞

Lone trees silhouetted against the sky are amazing to see...

Thank you very much @manorvillemike!! I totally agree! 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56